Screenings

Second Sight is available to book for screenings until 5 December 2020.

All the films in the tour are available on either DCP for physical screenings or as pro-res files for online screenings. If you’d like to enquire about booking any of the titles please contact us.

Upcoming dates

Barbican Cinema, London
18:30, Tuesday 18 February 2020
New Commissions screening + ScreenTalk with Onyeka Igwe, Ayo Akingbade, Rehana Zahman and Morgan Quaintance

14:00, Sunday 23 February 2020
Archive films screening + introduction from Ayo Akingbade and historian Aleema Gray

Club des Femmes, online
Friday 14 August – Sunday 16 August
Collective Hum screening

Glasgow Short Film Festival, online
Tuesday 19 August 2020
New Commissions screening + introduction from Onyeka Igwe and Ayo Akingbade, in conversation with Benjamin Cook (LUX)

Tuesday 19 August 2020
Dreaming Rivers screening + introduction from Glasgow based artist, filmmaker and programmer Tako Taal.

Berwick Film & Media Arts Festival, Online
Thursday 17 September – 11 Sunday October
Claudette’s Star screening

The Ritz Cinema, Belper
Sunday 27 September
The People’s Account screening

We Are Parable, London
Monday 5 October – Thursday 19 November
Claudette’s Star & The People’s Account screening

Riverside Studios, London
14:00, Saturday 17 October
The People’s Account & Omega Rising Women of Rastafari screening

Depot, Lewes
Sunday 25 October
New Commissions & Dreaming Rivers screening

Tuesday 27 October
Omega Rising Women of Rastafari screening

York St. John University, online
Thursday 29 October
Omega Rising Women of Rastafari

Queen’s Film Theatre, online
Saturday 30 – Sunday 31 October
New Commissions screening

Quad, Derby
Friday 6 & Sunday 8 November
Dreaming Rivers & Omega Rising Women of Rastafari screening

Sunday 15 – Monday 16 November
The People’s Account & New Commissions screening

Gateway Film Festival, Online
Saturday 28 November – Monday 30 November
Omega Rising Women of Rastafari & The People’s Account screening

HOME, Manchester
Monday 30 November
Omega Rising Women of Rastafari & The People’s Account screening

HOME, Online
Thursday 3 – Sunday 6 December
New Commissions screenings